image

No, that’s not my husband in the driver’s seat. That is Luke, our guard dog and incredibly cute ‘hand junky’. He got plenty spoiled during our stay in Laredo this weekend. There was a big bed to stretch out on, new smells to smell and new people to pet him. Yep, he was one happy boy.

image

image

image

These photos are a few I took from the tractor as we began our trip north from Laredo. The buildings in the top photo are part of the beautiful welcome center for Texas. Hopefully I’ll have a better camera next time we get way down south so I can post some better pics.
For any of you who happen to get down to Laredo, Texas in the future, I recommend you check out the Family Garden Inn for your stay. The fajitas are great, the staff is very helpful and it’s within walking distance of the mall and some good restaurants.
Till next time readers, drive safely šŸ™‚

