Farms amaze me. About the closest I’ve been to working on one is picking berries and having a small vegetable garden with some success. I’m quite sure that doesn’t begin to scratch the surface of the education needed to run a real farm. It does, however, contribute to the amazement I feel when I see farmers ay work.
Today, as we made our way through Missouri and Arkansas, I was able to witness some of these great Americans at work.

image

image

image

image

image

From what I could tell, they were harvesting cotton and sealing it in big bales using big, green machines. I’m not sure what else I saw, but it looked like the workers knew what they were doing.

I also saw a little bit of the partial solar eclipse today. I quickly discovered it’s rather difficult to take a photo of the sun with a cell phone camera. Oh well, live and learn 🙂

Until next time readers, drive carefully 🙂

