Tags

, , , ,

image

We spent Thursday in Tennessee traveling from Memphis to Nashville and back through Memphis. Of course, the first sight one expects when entering a southern city famous for music legends is a…pyramid?

image

I’m still not sure what that’s about.

The prime time for seeing leaves change was pretty far gone, but there was still some fall beauty about.

image

image

image

I learned that Memphis is the home of St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital, which is a great non-profit founded by Danny Thomas. The city even named a road in his honor.

image

image

There were many skyscrapers and much traffic to be seen in Nashville.

image

image

image

Yesterday, we went through Arkansas and back into Texas where I got to see the Dallas skyline at night. Unfortunately, my current photo capturing device doubles as a phone and is not good at nightime photos, so I don’t have any proof of that.

I did, however, find a great sign near the receiver.

image

I guess that’s a Texas thing. 😀

Until next time, friends,
drive safely 🙂

