Tags

, , , , ,

image

Georgia sweetness

The southeast was my home for many years and has been again for the past few days. I’d nearly forgotten how inviting winter can be in Georgia and the Carolinas.
We enjoyed temperatures in the upper 60s with lots of sun.
My only regret was not being able to stop and visit our daughter or other family. But, that tends to be the way it works in this business.

image

image

Columbia, SC

image

Today we moved from western NC through the gorge that connects it to Tennessee. It was literally cut through the mountain with explosives and tons of man hours.

image

Today is being a rather dreary and rainy day, so my photos of the gorge are unfortunately not great. It’s pretty amazing to drive between walls hewn out of rock.

image

image

I hope you all enjoy your weekend wherever you are. And, as always, drive safely šŸ™‚

