We’ve been off the road a few days visiting with some friends which has given us a chance to have some treats we don’t tend to get on the road. My favorite was seeing the movie The Hobbit on opening day. I was also able to have a pomagranite. Prepping one on the road would be a bit too annoying and I don’t care for the pre-opened ones.
Homemade nachos were another of my treats along with watching Christmas movies and cartoons with our friends’ kids. There’s nothing quite like watching Frosty the Snowman with a 3 year old.
It’s also been nice being able to knit without being jostled about every few minutes and I’ve gotten a few longer chunks of time to work on my book.
All in all, it’s been a nice break, but I wish it could have been spent with our daughter. Holidays in general can be tough for truck drivers, but Christmas tends to be the worst for many of them because they end up spending Christmas week away from family and friends. People gotta have their stuff and truckers have to make a living.
Looks like we’ll be heading back out Christmas Eve. Perhaps we’ll cross paths with Santa 🙂

Until next time, ya’ll stay safe out there and have a Merry Christmas 🙂

