Funny stuff 😄

ragtime cyclist

A huge spider jumped out of one of our kitchen cupboards recently, in an apparently unprovoked attack on my wife.

Living as we do here in the UK, the term ‘huge spider’ is all relative, of course. It was probably about 2 ½ inches in length, timid, and completely harmless. But nevertheless, as my wife innocently opened that kitchen cupboard to retrieve a packet of pasta – as is her right – this spider launched itself in her direction.

The Spider (looked a bit like this one!) (Image: tehsma Flickr CC) The Spider (looked a bit like this one!)
(Image: tehsma Flickr CC)

Being upstairs at the time, the first I heard of the incident was a slightly startled shout of “erm…are you busy!”

I was, as it happened.

I was deep in thought about whether the handlebars on my bike could be tilted just a millimetre or two further forward, thus nudging its aesthetic lines one step closer to perfection, and…

View original post 352 more words

