Tags

, , , ,

image

Googling the words ‘tiny houses’ brings up numerous hits about companies that make them, people that own them and even information about the “tiny house movement”. I’m not sure if our tractor would count as a tiny house according to the movement, but since we live in it and it’s really small, I figure it fits the bill.
The only, real exception I can think of is our lack of plumbing. No sink, no shower, no toilet, no washer.
Fortunately, we normally have access to clean restrooms, showers and laundry facilities at travel centers and service areas along the way, but sometimes it’s nice to find a place where someone has obviously put in a little extra effort to make truck drivers feel more at home.
A couple of days ago, we stopped at TA Travel Center in Sawyer, Michigan to have our trailer brakes fixed. When we took the steps leading to the professional drivers amenities, I was delighted to find a tiny living room nestled beside the laundry area.

image

While we waited, I took some photos and then proceeded to make myself comfortable in one of the leather chairs. I even turned on the little lamp on the end table and charged my tablet using the provided outlet. It was a welcome change from the more public feeling of the tv and movie rooms we see in many of the places we spend our off time. I enjoyed my little respite there and having laundry to do simply added to the homey feeling.

image

image

Until next time friends,
Be safe out there ☺

