Tags

, ,

Right now we are hauling 41,000 pounds of Hershey’s chocolate. It would seem someone near Salt Lake City, Utah has a rather serious craving.

image

We began our journey in Illinois where we picked up in Pontoon Beach. I have yet to see a beach there, but I digress.

image

image

On we went through a bit of Missouri.

image

image

image

And some St Louis construction.
image

Much of our day was spent traversing the flats and hills of Kansas.
image

There were fields of dried up cornstalks, soybeans, drooping sunflowers and sorghum.

image

image

Love me some yarn shops

We also saw plenty of cows, some horses, occasional goats and even a few llamas.

image

Sorghum for feeding livestock and making liquor

image

image

Huge turbines

The highlight of the day for me was the largest wind farm I’ve seen yet. It went on for miles, huge turbines spinning across the horizon.
As the sun went down, we crossed into mountain time zone and Colorado where we found a rest area and shut down for the night.
Overall, Kansas is pretty much what I expected.
Till next time readers, drive safely out there ☺

