Tags

, , , ,

image

image

My first visit to a Colorado rest stop

image

The Smurf mobile. My husband calls it ‘Homer’ after the ancient author.

image

We ended up going around Denver because we didn’t have time to stop 😦

image

I expected mountains all over Colorado, but apparently much of it looks like this

image

Good speed limit for moving through all the areas seeming to lack civilization. Unfortunately, our truck is governed at 60 mph by our company so this sign was somewhat irrelevant.

image

image

Commercial vehicles are required to carry tire chains in Colorado from September to May. They can get a hefty ticket for not having them.

image

image

We saw many cows and horses. We also saw a few llamas 🙂

image

Some of the many hay bales stacked in fields we passed. I assume they’re for feeding the livestock during the cold, snowy winter.

image

My husband and chauffeur at work 🙂

image

All this ranch land reminded me some of Texas except that it was a few thousand feet higher above sea level.

image

Just before we got to the Wyoming line I saw some hills. I guess I’ll have to wait until next visit to see Colorado Rockies.

Until next time readers, drive safely 🙂

