Tags

,

image

The Utah Salt Flats are something to see, although I believe I would have been more interested on a warmer day than the one on which we visited.

image

The rest area and highway appear to be built on dirt brought in to add stability.

image

image

Apparently, during drier times people actually brave a step or two onto the flats. However, the area near the rest area was flooded when I was there.

image

It was pretty amazing to see the salty areas in the water.

image

For those who bravely get their feet dirty and wish to avoid salt flat on their floor mats, there’s a wash area provided during warmer seasons.
image

Hopefully, I’ll get to visit again when it’s dry and 70° fahrenheit so I can explore a bit more thoroughly.

Until next time, readers, drive safely 🙂

