image

Japanese Maple in my parents 'yard'--it's in the woods

Once again, Ashe County, North Carolina was where I spent most of my spring time off the road. I hung out with my parents in their little, a-frame cottage doing puzzles, knitting and drinking hot tea. I baked cookies and sat on the deck in the sunshine. I spent time with my parents, my sister and her husband, and family and friends in the piedmont. There were even visits to some local sights like a state park, Boone and Bohemia–great little coffee place in downtown West Jefferson.

image

image

image

The general store in Todd, NC

image

The New River flowing north

image

Christmas tree farm in Ashe County, NC--big industry there

While I definitely enjoyed my time off the road, I was glad to be reunited with my husband and to be in my own space again, though small it may be.

Until next time, friends, drive safely out there. šŸ™‚

