Tags

, , , ,

image

Few things are as amazing to me as space travel, so the outline of a rocket in the distance as we moved through Huntsville, Alabama definitely got my attention. Turns out we were coming up on the U.S. Space and Rocket Center which has now been added to my bucket list.

image

One of the unfortunate drawbacks of trucking is often being in the right place at the wrong time. Either you’re under a load and there’s no time to stop, or there’s no place to park your 73 foot long albatross in the parking lot.

image

image

I really, really want to see the space shuttle. I’ve never had the urge to go up in one, but it still amazes me when I remember hearing about their voyages as I grew up. Sadly, I also remember watching footage of the Challenger explosion on television.

image

Hearing about the International Space Station grabs my attention now. Eventually, I hope to see it passing above me as it travels around the earth travelling under it. Again I say, “Amazing”.

Until next time, friends, drive safely out there šŸ™‚

